Click for JetForums Click for Mag Bay Click for Abeking Click for Cheoy Lee Click for Llebroc

raymarine e120

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by tony doumani, Aug 29, 2016.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. tony doumani

    tony doumani New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    san diego ca
    hxello boaters
    my unit was fine then start acting up
    it will restart by itself after couples of minutes
    power is good
    any suggestions please thx
  2. CSkipR

    CSkipR Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    934
    Location:
    New Smyrna Beach, Fl
    Raymarine e120s are very sensitive to power. It could be your power cord, etc. but trying to determine what it is from your description would be very difficult. How long was it working okay? After it restarts does it continue to run okay or does it do it again. Have you tried doing a hard reboot? If it does it when you are starting the boat it more than likely is power.
  3. BoulderGT3

    BoulderGT3 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Ftl
    If you need spares, I had a bunch of Raymarine E120 stuff deinstalled today. E120's, CP300, 10KW 6' array. It all works.
    Back on the subject, I think skip is right. For all I hear about the resets with E120's mine have worked fine. Maybe it's because I have a good 24V supply and no splices? I don't know but I don't see many of the problems people talk about.
  4. 101TUG

    101TUG Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    ST Barth
    Hello BoulderGT3 send me email hugues@huguesmarine.com I can be interested by some Raymarine staff you have..

    Hugues
  5. tony doumani

    tony doumani New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    san diego ca
    my unit worked fine now it works .then it restart after few minutes and keep doing it thank you again
  6. tony doumani

    tony doumani New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    san diego ca
    I am thinking of buying a used unit
    please email me tonydoumani@gmail.com thx
  7. BoulderGT3

    BoulderGT3 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Ftl
    I didn't want to deal with selling piece parts, shipping and so on. I sold sold all of the equipment to Max Marine Electronics in Pompano. It was in great shape and worked perfectly. Call him if you need anything. He's a good guy.