Click for Apollonian Click for Lurssen Click for Apolonnian Click for Apollonian Click for Cross

Furuno Radar not working

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by Danvilletim, Aug 20, 2021.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. Danvilletim

    Danvilletim Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    774
    Location:
    isleton, ca
    Our 2nd Radar (6’ furuno, 2017) isn’t working as of yesterday. It spins. Goes into TX mode but not getting any returns. Any ideas?
  2. ranger58sb

    ranger58sb Senior member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    Chesapeake Bay, USA
    Tuning? Corrosion in wiring? Unit crapped out?

    Furuno service is very good; have you asked them?

    -Chris
  3. Lunderic

    Lunderic New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Oceanside, NY
    I'm not sure which model you have but I had a a similar issue on a DRS6A installed in 2017. Apparently cable was damaged when pulled through conduit to electronics box. Replaced cable and all fine since. I would first open up unit and check connections first.