Click for Burger Click for Cross Click for Mag Bay Click for Llebroc Click for Lurssen

anyone ever installed a fuel gauge on a roamer ??

Discussion in 'Chris Craft Roamer Yacht' started by gibson36, Aug 22, 2014.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. gibson36

    gibson36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    So as much as I love my 46 I hate not having a fuel gauge its always a guessing game. All my books say the boat holds 500 gall of diesel anyone know if that's true as well ?? Just wondering what the options maybe for setting up a gauge..
  2. Capt Ralph

    Capt Ralph Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    8,974
    Location:
    Satsuma, FL
    Over 25 years ago, I started working on a Roamer Houseboat fuel system with a defective tank level system. I contacted Rochester Gauges. They sent a pair of spiral mechanical / electric sending units that are still working perfect.


    Welcome to Rochester Gauges, Inc. of Texas
  3. gibson36

    gibson36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    but in that case you had a starting point on my roamer I have a stick ...lol you would think for the size of the boat and the tanks she would have had something but nope its a stick .... and I'll be starting from scratch ...
  4. gibson36

    gibson36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    yep that's what I need .... thank you
  5. alloyed2sea

    alloyed2sea Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Alex, VA
    First things first?

    When replacing my galvanized steel tanks (40 years later) wanted gauges as well. Had to order tanks with built-in SENDING UNITS. Regular tanks do not have them. The sticks never LIES however.

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 27, 2014