Click for Burger Click for JetForums Click for Delta Click for Mag Bay Click for Glendinning

Able Seaman use?

Discussion in 'Licensing & Education' started by Captd13, Jan 30, 2010.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. Captd13

Captd13 New Member

Hey yall, i am kinda new on the site, but i really enjoy the professional feel. I have a question for some of the senior yachtsmen. I am looking to change from commercial tug to yachting. I have a 100t master 200 mate with AB, STCW, Unlimited Radar, FCC, Assistance tow endorsement. Is all of this useful and in what respect. What will my license do for me and what does an AB ticket amount to in the yachting industry. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you
    David k (27)
    Savannah, GA
  2. Henning

Henning Senior Member