Click for YF Listing Service Click for Glendinning Click for Abeking Click for Abeking Click for JetForums

A new way of life; Better??

Discussion in 'YachtForums Yacht Club' started by Capt Ralph, May 18, 2020.

1. Capt Ralph

Capt Ralph Senior Member

In my past life I was a remote engineer for two computer companies, DEC & Fujitsu. The main office for Jacksonville fl (me), was Bedford Ma, San Diago CA and Dallas TX. I saw my bosses face maybe once every two years. Not a problem. I was a remote engineer form the early 80s till early 20teens. My DOD contracts kept pulling me back (Hate it when that happens) but was able to tinker on the docks from before Y2k and still walking them. Oh ,, Limp recently fixed.

My point. These last few months, the country, corps (big & little), offices and way more have learned what I have known all my career life,,,, Who needs a corp office to spend experiences in??
    McDonalds and TocoBell may never be the same. Their expense to profit has never been so large. Just imagine what would happen if they got serious.
    Amazon, way ahead of the league, may have some competition when the dust settles and some company realizes, Yes, this STUF is for real and makes money. We can deliver you a hot lunch.....
    Lots of those big and expensive office buildings will become museums and paint ball halls. We finally learned to work cheaper and at home. Duh...

We don't need no stinking expensive office... Office parks,,, Office towers,,, Big Asp Office parking lots...

If anybody out there can fathom this, make it work for your own company, then this *** bug experience (whatever the frak it's called) may do our economics some good.
  2. Capt Ralph

Capt Ralph Senior Member

Now, the other side.
    I have had a paycheck since I was in 9th grade. I have worked and contributed near every day since.