Click for Mulder Click for Walker Click for Abeking Click for Comfort Click for JetForums

I am in love / Information required

Discussion in 'General Yachting Discussion' started by Daniel, Jun 14, 2004.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. Daniel

Daniel New Member

I'm a resident of Montreal, Canada and I can say I basically falled in love with a Blue Moon (by Feadship) from Georgetown which is here for a few days. I've spent time on many yachts, I have friends who own them but altohough I know nothing about it I never saw something so beautiful, so equilibrated and so well... seductive. After much thinking, I believe I'm ready for it and I am an impulsive buyer. I can devote the budget and the next year or so to it.

I have a few questions regarding the Blue Moon:

1) I understand from the web that those (?) were made in 2000-2002. First off, is there such thing as those or is that Blue Moon unique?

2) If it's a model "in production", does Feadship still make it or did they stop in 2002?

3) If yes, would it be lunatic to think I can get one now or would I have to wait for them to produce it upon an order? And if so... how long it would take?

4) How much? (perhaps some vague figures if nobody knows)

5) How many crew members does it required to sail safely (I mean technical/operational only, not staff).

6) How difficult is it to find a crew?

7) Is it possible to take the place of the captain say within a year or less? I'd like to get accreditations, courses, int'l (north american) permits, whatever it takes to take the helm.

Please bear in mind that I know a big fat zero about yachts. I would highly appreciate if experts here will not make fun of this.

Here is what I'm talking about: http://www.yachtandcrew.com/Gallery_files/Blue Moon.htm http://www.***********/yachts/bluemoon/bluemoon.html
  2. Henrik

Henrik New Member

Hi Daniel .....

... let's get your dream come true! :)