Click for Abeking Click for Abeking Click for Ocean Alexander Click for Delta Click for Mulder

GA's and floor plans needed (aprox 65m-85m)

Discussion in 'General Yachting Discussion' started by Jabor, Sep 21, 2009.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. Jabor

Jabor Member

Hey guys

I'm trying to find GAs and/or floor plans of yachts anywher between 65m to 85m, just as a way to understand how superyachts are packaged and all the volumes dedicated to each of the areas. I have these so far:

Anastasia (Hi-res)
    Alfa Nero (Lo-res)
    Cloud 9 (Lo-res)
    Amnesia (Lo-res)
    Oasis (Hi-res)

If you'd have any Hi-res/PDFs of any yacht that size, it would really help me if you'd send them to me. I'm looking mainly into any of the oceAnco line-up, or maybe some rarities like some of upper top-100 ones... But anything really would be helpful!

You can even private message-me on that. I'm just a student trying to understand yacht design and these files will not be published or distributed to anyone. Really.

Thanks a lot guys, and have a great week!
  2. AMG

AMG YF Moderator

Jabor, when I am making a GA, I do it from my ideas and not until it is finished, I compare with other designs. When it comes to 80 meter yachts, it is the clients ideas that should be translated, as it is so much space to use for personal preferences. You are usually not filling it with guest cabins.

So the bigger the yacht is, the more personal the GA will be. It is below let´s say 60 meter you will find more normal GA:s. Eventhough they can be twisted as you like...
  3. Jabor

Jabor Member

Hey AMG!