Click for Abeking Click for Cross Click for JetForums Click for Delta Click for Nordhavn

Like Us On Facebook!

Discussion in 'General Yachting Discussion' started by YachtForums, Aug 6, 2015.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. YachtForums

YachtForums Administrator

Four words I thought I'd never say... Like Us On Facebook! :eek:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/YachtForumscom/1018801701463296

I'll be honest... I was never a Facebook fan. Frankly, I didn't get it. It's fine for catching up with old friends, but for business, I always thought the popularity of Facebook was perpetrated by the media because it diverted focus from their own content deprived websites.

As an admin, I'd like to believe I'm ahead of the digital curve, but I'm reluctantly conceding that I'm all back-of-the-bus now. To me, forums are original social media and still prevail as the most educational, informative and sometimes entertaining platforms on the web. They are most certainly an important tool in pre-purchase decisions.

Short of exchanging ideas that further the advancement of specific interests, Facebook just feels like a high school popularity contest to me. That said, I want to date the prom queen. Please like us on Facebook!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/YachtForumscom/1018801701463296

Carl

Attached Files:

Last edited: Aug 6, 2015
  2. YachtForums

An important note, we're using Facebook as an "Alter Ego" page for YF, highlighting important or popular threads that get buried in the forums as new threads take life. For those of us who have been on YF for many years, we know these threads, but most newcomers never see them.

In laying up the YF Facebook page, I chose images that were likely to get the most 'shares'. After our initial FB page promotion, we'll begin adding popular YF discussion threads to our FB page to help increase participation.