Click for Walker Click for Burger Click for Ocean Alexander Click for Westport Click for Abeking

Change Of Life (hhhmmmm)

Discussion in 'General Yachting Discussion' started by eeko, May 21, 2005.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. eeko

eeko New Member

Well, some may find this a bit humorous. Some may understand where I am coming from. Most will probably just ignore....so here it goes.

At 45 years old, I am tired. I am tired of the day to day mundane life I live. My first and always true love has been boats and the ocean. I did two stints in the navy and have regretted getting out for the last 18 years. I have a great family, a wonderful wife and two super kids 5 and 9. But they don't understand for they have never had the tatste of the sea.

I am a graphic artist and a website designer by trade.... pretty good one too if I do say so myself. Am a military brat so like most others of my kind I find I can fit into any social setting...be it Larry the Cable Guy or a dinner party at a foreign consulate. I have a wealth of life experience to offer but nothing that does anyone any good here in western Kentucky.

So.... anyone willing to take on a midddle aged, slightly overweight, diabetic as a crew member who can make enough to support his family??? Not asking for a lot am I? lol. Oh well....you know what they say. You never know unless you ask. So I am asking.... seeking position as a steward or deck hand, no experience on luxury yachts, and need enough to support a family of four. Hard worker and very loyal and dedicated with old fashioned work ethic.

I know this should have been posted in Crew Wanted but I figured if nothing else it would make for a good read for someone on a slow night.

So, there you are......... middle aged web designer seeking career and life change....

Email me if you are up to the task.........thanks.........eric
  2. s7595

s7595 New Member