Click for Burger Click for Mulder Click for Furuno Click for Abeking Click for Walker

teak and holly laminate flooring

Discussion in 'Technical Discussion' started by kismet, Mar 15, 2005.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kismet

kismet New Member

there is a product being used on the Luhrs and Mainships called "everware teak and holly laminate flooring does anyone know where I can buy it ? I think it would look great in my Searay thanks kismet
  2. AMG

AMG YF Moderator

Hi Kismet,

I have no knowledge of this material, but I am using another called Flexiteek on our production boats. It is a PVC-based material, very similar to real teak, easy to clean, really non-skid even when wet and only drawback is that it is as sensitive as real teak when it comes to stains of oil and grease. But it can be protected by a sealer to reduce this risk. Have a look at their website where you can also find your nearest dealer. http://www.flexiteek.no/
  3. wldgoose2003

wldgoose2003 New Member

Teak and Holly sole

Hi Kismet,
    I am updating my 45 ft Chris craft Tournament fisherman, sure would like to know about a "Teak and Holly Sole" material. If you find out any info please let me know.
    Thanks,
    Don
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2020
  4. Dave Bowman

Dave Bowman New Member

Everware Marine Flooring

I am also looking for it. Or any 'maintenance free' teak and holly look flooring.
    Everware appears to be a registered trademark but who owns it?
    If anybody can shed some light on this I'd appreciate it. Or any other like product.

Thanks
    Dave
  5. Pirate Dad

Pirate Dad New Member

Currently in Cleveland Ohio, but have boated the M
    Synthetic teak

There is a company in Akron Ohio that makes a product that they call Plas-
    teak. It looks identical to teak, but does not have any of the maintenance requirements. Look them up on the web.
  6. techmati