Click for Mulder Click for Delta Click for JetForums Click for Nordhavn Click for Burger

Cheoy Lee LRC 66'

Discussion in 'Cheoy Lee Yacht' started by Enrique, Feb 24, 2004.

1. Enrique

Enrique New Member

I would like to share anyone's experience with the Cheoy Lee 66' LRC. Have not found to much information outside the one offered by the yard.
    Thank you
    Enrique
    Caracas-Venezuela
  2. JWY

JWY Senior Member

CL 66 lrc

I am a yacht broker specializing in lrc's and have sold several of these vessels, including attending survey. They are the roomiest, most voluminous motoryacht of its size and they usually offer transAtlantic range as well as comfort. When they are in good condition and have had the flaws corrected, they can have great resale value and offer years of pleasurable cruising and/or liveaboard lifestyle. However, there seems to be flaws inherent to most of them built in the 80's: leaky windows, flexing upper deck, "weak" keels, and a few more. Nothing that $$ can't fix. A survey by a qualified surveyor with CL experience is essential, honest history is real helpful (i.e. beware of CL plaque not matching engine years), and working with an experienced reputable broker is critical, of course ;-)

Lotta happy CL 66 owners out there cruising and not that many for sale.
  3. aeronautic1

aeronautic1 Member

I have captained 3 LRCs